contact-featured

Contact

contact-photoWe hope you enjoy the Sandhills Heritage Gateway Experience. The long term conservation and sustainability of this unique area is dependent on all of us. Thanks to visitors who support the businesses and industries along the byways; you in turn help landowners achieve economic prosperity while at the same time collectively preserving the cultural and natural resources of the land. If you are a landowner, or interested in conservation efforts, below is a list of helpful agencies and resources eager to share information or guide you toward achieving your goals. If you have any questions, or would like to suggest a place or thing to do, please contact us:

development@sandhillslandtrust.org

(910) 695-4323

Sandhills Heritage Gateway
c/o Sandhills Area Land Trust
140-A S.W. Broad St
P.O. Box 1032
Southern Pines, NC 28388

 

Byway 73 Resources

Voluntary Agriculture District Program

Cooperative Extension Office
123 Caroline St, Rockingham, NC 28379
910-997-8255
Paige Burns, Horticulture Agent
paige_burns@ncsu.edu

Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
123 Caroline St, Rockingham, NC 28380
910-997-8245×3
Vilma Mendez, District Conservationist
vilma.mendez@nc.usda.gov

Richmond Soil and Water Conservation District
123 Caroline St, Rockingham NC 28379
910-997-8244 x100
Jackey MacCauley,
Admin. Asst. to Richmond SWCD Board
jackie.mcauley@richmondnc.com

Farm Service Agency (FSA)
123 Caroline St, Rockingham, NC 28379
910-895-3950 x2
Amy Yaklin, County Director
amy.yaklin@nc.usda.gov
Tami Thomas, Lead Program Technician
tami.thomas@nc.usda.gov

Richmond County Tax Office
114 E. Franklin St, Room G1A
Rockingham, NC 28379
910-997-8193
Tammy Leviner, Cty. Sr. Real Estate Appraiser
Tammy.Leviner@richmondnc.com

Richmond County Chamber of Commerce
PO Box 86 or 101 W. Broad Ave
Rockingham, NC 28380
910-895-9058
Emily Tucker, President
emily@richmondcountychamber.com
Kristie Long, Membership/Exec. Assistant
kristie@richmondcountychamber.com

NC Forestry Service
1163 N. US Hwy #1, Rockingham, NC 28379
910-997-9220
Don Watson, District Forester
Brad Allen, Service Forester
Tim McFadden, Richmond County Ranger
Matt Gordon, Asst. County Ranger


Byway 705 & 24/27 Resources

NC Forestry Service

1358 Hwy 73, West End NC 27376
910-235-0216
Billy E. Lewis, Moore County Ranger
billy.e.lewis@ncagr.gov
Carla L. Hunt, Moore Asst. Cty.  Ranger
carla.hunt@ncagr.gov
www.ncforestservice.gov

Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
PO Box 908, Carthage NC 28327
919-947-3686×3
Kevin Williams, NRCS District Conservationist
kevin.williams@nc.usda.gov
Emily Koone, NRCS Soil Conservationist
emily.koone@nc.usda.gov

Cooperative Extension Office Moore County
PO Box 1149 or 707 Pinehurst Ave
Carthage, NC  28327
910-947-3188
Taylor Williams
taylor_williams@ncsu.edu

Voluntary Agriculture District Program VAD
PO Box 1463, Southern Pines, NC 28388
910-315-4466
Glenn Bradley, Chairman VAD
gbradley11@nc.rr.com

Moore Soil and Water Conservation District
707 Pinehurst Ave or PO Box 908
Carthage, NC 28327
910-947-5183, ext. 3
Jonathan Russell, Director
jrussell@moorecountync.gov

Moore County Tax Office
Present Use Program
PO Box 428, Carthage, NC 28327
910-947-2255 or 910-947-4103
Barbara McCormick, Tax Division Leader

Sandhills Farm to Table Cooperative
PO Box 714, Southern Pines NC 28388
877-940-SF2T (7328)
Steve Peters
steve@sandhillsfarm2table.com
coop.sandhillsfarm2table.com

The Sandhills Heritage Gateway is a project of the Sandhills Area Land Trust (SALT), whose mission is to protect the rich natural resources and natural heritage landscape of the Sandhills Region of North Carolina. Our focus area includes Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Moore, Richmond and Scotland Counties.

Copyright © 2017 Sandhills Area Land Trust. All rights reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy